September 2, 2014

Standard

Hello friends and family!!

This week I went on an exchange with Sister Parkinson. It was so good to get out of LaFollette…I mean I love my area but it was good to be in a normal city where they would probably be more likely to not beat their children in public restaurants and less likely to be bitten by snakes in church. I kind of realized how much better I can be as a missionary on my exchange and throughout the week. And I feel like the work will start going better in LaFollette. We realized all our investigators are dead ends cuz they have testimonies but won’t come to church or do anything about it, so we’ve been praying to find people who are prepared to act on the message. On Sunday 2 men came into church at the end of sacrament meeting. We went and talked to them…turns out Sister Anipen in the ward had invited him to church at the grocery store and he decided to come. He stayed for all 3 hours of church and talking to him afterwards, he was in tears. He said he loved it and wants to learn more about it so we are going to visit him today.

Yesterday I got to play basketball with a lot of Elders!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We played for almost 2 hours and it was so fun!!

We taught a lesson in church on Sunday and it went really well. I’ll write about it next week cuz I’m out of time.

Love you all!

– Sister Victoria Hale

Leave a Reply

