December 8, 2014…first week in Athens!

Standard

So transfers happened, I’m now living in Madisonville and serving in the Athens ward. My companion is Sister Mickelson from Logan, Utah and she just got done being trained but is a really good teacher. She talks fast and I talk slow so we’re trying to balance each other out, haha.

Transfer meeting was so fun! All the Sisters from my MTC district were there, mine and Sister Lundberg’s companions were both in the training meeting so we got to hang out for a long time. Love her!! My MTC comp Sis Trommlitz is now an Hermana. And Sister Jensen is in my district in the Chattanooga Zone!

I feel like everything is right. Our apartment is nice and the people we teach so far are really cool, there are quite a few who are progressing, which hardly ever happened in La Follette (that’s ok though?), and everything just feels right. So far my first Sunday has worked out a little better than my first sunday in La Follette, no investigators trying to put their arm around me. We had a ward Christmas party on Friday so I’ve had a few chances to get to know the ward already.

Hope you all got a chance to watch the Christmas Devotional! It was cool for me because I’ve been memorizing The Living Christ, so I noticed tons of stuff that was referenced from there or really similar. We watched it at the church building in Athens with some ward members. I liked Elder Christopherson’s thoughts on OUR condescension…we descend below some things so that we can comprehend more things, and so that WE can learn how to succor and empathize and help others. Talks and music broadcast from the promised land, what a blessing.

Ok hope you all have a wonderful week!

– Sister Hale

victoria.hale@myldsmail.net

Sister Victoria Hale
Tennessee Knoxville Mission
11320 Station West Drive Suite 101
Farragut, TN 37934

IMG_0325

^Elder Babbitt is home!!

IMG_0347

IMG_0353

Leave a Reply

