December 29, 2014.

Standard

I feel like I have way too much to say for the little amount of time I have left. Ah!

Mason told me what Christmas gifts he got, "a grabber claw thingy for when I’m too lazy" sounds like the perfect present for him, haha.

I am working through reading people’s emails right now. I’m happy for the kitchen! it looks great! That is an awesome pic with Elder Babbitt and Elder Mumm, momma.

That was a fiasco skyping everyone but I was really glad it worked out to face-time the older kids and grandma!! I loved seeing everyone’s faces and hearing your voices. Christmas morning we woke up at 6 am to open presents and I loved the Oakley water!! my companion thinks I’m a freak haha.

I opened up to Sister Mickelson about my bad attitude and the things that are hard for me, haha. And I feel better already! I am trying to have fun on days that are hard and have a good attitude while I’m out here. I think I’m being a better companion at least, just by being happier and funner.

On Friday we had a lesson with the Mendiola family and the dad joined in this time! Twist in the story, now it is him that is willing to come to church but Sis Mendiola feels she needs more time to study before she comes. This is the family that the 24 year old son found a Book of Mormon/Doctrine and Covenants/Pearl of Great Price triple combination and has read most of it all. The family hasn’t gone to a church in years because they feel no one teaches the truth. So Sis Mendiola is still hesitant about coming.

Joel Jr. (he’s 11) told us about a dream he had that he was in a place and saw a "good temple" and went in there and he felt really amazing, and there were a bunch of "old people, like ancestors" and one looked like his grandpa. A couple weeks ago we were telling Sis Mendiola about confirmation/receiving the gift of the Holy Ghost and she told us she had had a dream a couple days earlier that she walked into a room and there were people there and a man laid his hands on her head and blessed her. I really want this family to be baptized. There are so many things that they have been prepared for. They love us lots and love us coming over to teach. And this is what they are looking for.

Ahh there is this lady we love named Kay Hebert. Her husband is already a member and she will be baptized soon. They came to church yeasterday! They were all excited telling us they had done some family research and Kay has a great great grandpa who was a member of the Quorum of the 70, she didn’t even know she had Mormon roots. Then Brother Cole gave a talk on family history so it fit perfectly.

We contacted a referral yesterday named Aaron Taylor…he’s a pretty intelligent guy who is Christian and studying Israelite lineage and Hebrew and he came across the church website and ordered a Book of Mormon! that is neat. I hope we get to teach him more.

I am sure there are other things I am forgetting to write but we have nothing to do today except read and rearrange furniture (stranded in Madisonville) so I may actually have time to write to people today. We bought a ton of those Christmas cards, cute how we thought we’d have time to send them all…

All right I love you all and will try to send pictures some day too! Happy 2015!!!!!!!!!!!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

– Sister Hale

victoria.hale @myldsmail. net

Sister Victoria Hale
11320 Station West Drive, Suite 101
Farragut, TN 37934

Leave a Reply

