March 9, 2015

Standard

Aloha!

This week has been Opposition Week. The best thing that happened is that Kay Hebert set another date for her baptism! March 28th. The biggest thing for her is that we hope her husband can baptize her, we think they are doing awesome though and that they will keep pushing forward.

A lot of hard things in every aspect of the work… Big goal for me has been to find more joy every day and to be more sincere when I get to know people and teach them. I found this in D&C 11:

12 And now, verily, verily, I say unto thee, put your trust in that Spirit which leadeth to do good—yea, to do justly, to walk humbly, to judge righteously; and this is my Spirit.

13 Verily, verily, I say unto you, I will impart unto you of my Spirit, which shall enlighten your mind, which shall fill your soul with joy.

I want to help people but sometimes it’s hard to really feel engaged and sincere. I try my hardest and I hope I can have it all catch up to me soon. BUT more than that I hope it will catch up to our investigators, too. The promises of obedience to the gospel are huge, and after the trial of our faith we obtain. The promise of having the Spirit speak comfort and enlighten our minds is the biggest blessing that we should always be seeking. Obedience to our Savior is where we become who we truly are and is the only way that all these doors are opened. We are imperfect but as we will to be perfect, if that is our desire, the change will come.

Love you all!!:)

– Sister Hale

victoria.hale @ myldsmail. net

Sister Victoria Hale
11320 Station West Drive, Suite 101
Farragut, TN 37934

NOTICE: This email message is for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure or distribution is prohibited. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply email and destroy all copies of the original message.

Leave a Reply

