6 July, 2015 15:29

Standard

Hola todos Los personas en el mundo!

So we had transfers and my new companion is Sister Draney from Bountiful, Utah! It has been a great week. We have gotten lost a few times….still trying to make my way around in an area with crooked intersections and road signs that are turned 90 degrees (I have fixed one or two of them:)), still get confused even with a gps.

On the 4th of July we had our ward party! We met a lot of new faces. Church yesterday was packed, a lot of visitors and a few part member families came, it was good to have to open the back curtain in our little chapel and pull out more chairs. I felt very uplifted by the testimony meeting. Our bishop is back from a one month trip….I had only met him once but he is back and will be a huge blessing to the ward, he is very sincere and hard working. It is difficult to be a member out here in a lot of ways because you travel a lot to get to the church, and a lot of weight is put on a few people to go out and visit and help the many members who are spread far apart.

Been a little discouraged about investigators slipping away….we’ll have all these great moments and good lessons with people, and they’ll feel the Spirit and be excited, and then they disappear or I don’t take care of them or something….hard to tell. I will be seeking better ways to take care of people and help them feel like they can change and can make the gospel of Jesus Christ a way of life. For many it is a belief or tradition but not something that gets inside of them and changes them and blesses them…..there are so many blessings Christ wants for us, which comes by keeping the commandments…John 15:10-11:

"If ye keep my commandments, ye shall abide in my love; even as I have kept my Father’s commandments, and abide in his love.
These things have I spoken unto you, that my joy might remain in you, and that your joy might be full."

It is just hard to take that step of faith and trust that life through faith and obedience and repentance will give us more than the life or habit or sin we are leaving behind has given us.

Other things are going really well! Our recent convert George is doing awesome, he serves us all the time and loves the church. Visits with other members are going well too.

Ok have a great week!!!

– Sister Hale

for some reason I don’t have any pictures with my new companion yet….
pic1: the district
pic2: Elder Searle from Burley! is home now.

Leave a Reply

